Is it any wonder why I love these Australian natives! Now that it’s getting rather cold and everything else in the garden seems to be either dying or heading into winter dormancy, my correas are growing and starting to produce masses of flowers which will continue all winter. They really take the edge off the late autumn/winter lull. Previously my favourite correa has been “Marion’s Marvel”, however this year one of my new “Alba” plants has started to flower and it really looks remarkable! It may be my new favourite. But I suppose when there is competition for what flower/plant amazes you the most, it can never be a bad thing…

alba 4

Alba

alba 2

Alba

alba 3

Alba

alba 7

Alba

calycina 2

“Calycina”

fire 1
“Fire bird”
fire 2

“Fire bird”

hat 1

“Chef’s hat”

hat 2

“Chef’s hat”

hat 3

“Chef’s hat”

mmarv 4

“Marion’s Marvel”

mmarv 3

“Marion’s Marvel”

mmarv 5

“Marion’s Marvel” planted in the front yard

mmarv 6

“Marion’s Marvel” (front yard)

dbells 5

“Dusky Bells” in the front yard

dbells 1

“Dusky Bells”

dbells 4 dbells 2

